Summer is the perfect time to get creative! Spend the day writing, drawing and creating your very own ‘zine! And bring the kids too!

Bella Englebach and Karyn Ross are excited to invite you to a Summer Creativity Day! Practice writing and drawing…and create your very own ‘zine (folded sixteen panel tiny book)! This creative activity is perfect for all writing and drawing levels, so bring the kids if you’d like! We’ll be having a ‘Bring the inside-out, summer, nature’ theme and can’t wait for you to spend the day creating with us!

Start time: 11 am ET, 10 am CT, 8 am PT

End time: 4 pm ET, 3 pm CT, 2 pm PT

Picnic break from 1 – 2 pm ET, noon – 1 pm CT, 10 – 11 am PT

Agenda:

11:00 to 11:15 am ET: Welcome Intros and “agenda”

11:15 to Noon ET: Divergent thinking writing practice to get your ‘zine story started!

Noon ET – 12: 15 pm ET: Break

12:15 pm ET – 1:00 pm ET: Drawing workshop – Nature drawing! Sketch out your ‘zine drawing ideas!

1:00 pm – 2 pm ET: Picnic lunch!

2:00 pm -2:45 pm ET: Edit and add your story or poem to your ‘zine!

2:45 pm -3:00 pm ET: Break

3:00 pm -3:45 ET: Drawing – Add your pictures on your ‘zine!

3:45 pm – 4:00 pm ET: Share progress, pluses and opportunities with the group!

Materials: Paper 8.5 X 11 incletter size paper. Colored drawing implements, (Pencils, crayons, gel pens, brush pens, markers, scissors, ruler, children if you have them. Sunscreen, sunglasses, lemonade, sandwiches!… ants are optional.)

Bella and Karyn practice Right-Sized-Pricing…so please pay what is comfortable and affordable for you and your family!

Register Here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Karyn Ross Consulting

Contact Us For Your Free Consultation