The New School for Kind Leaders is excited to announce our Foundational Class: First Steps to Leading with Kindness.

What you’ll learn:

Over the course of this four week, one month long class, you’ll learn why Kind Leadership is so important and the basic principles of leading with kindness. You’ll be introduced to The Five Key Characteristics of a Kind Leader, the Three Key Kind Leader Practices of Acting, Speaking and Thinking Kindly, and to our kind, caring methodology of learning through the combination of practice and community. During each class you’ll complete hands-on exercises to turn theory into real learning and you’ll be paired with a Practice Partner to work with between class sessions. By the end of this class, you’ll feel confident in your ability to deepen your practice, you’ll be part of our Kind Leader Practice Community, and you’ll already have started to create a better, kinder world by leading with kindness.

Class topics:

Session 1: Why Kind Leadership is a Necessity

Session 2: The Five Key Characteristics of Kind Leaders

Session 3: Part 1: The Three Key Kind Leader Practices and Behaviors

Session 4: Part 2: The Three Key Kind Leader Practices and Behaviors

After you register, one week before class starts, we’ll send you a detailed Syllabus including specific practice and theory topics for each class session. You will also be given an Introspection/Reflection Journal to use to record your practice and progress. Please note, there is no harsh formal ‘grading’ process.

Other materials you will need:

A dedicated notebook to use during class and as you practice between class sessions

Benefits of taking this class:

By taking this class you will immediately begin to put your learning into practice to lead with kindness and create a kinder world at work, at home and in the community. You will begin to be able to identify areas of practice strength and areas that require deeper practice. You will become part of a community of like-minded people to support your continued practice.

This class will prepare you to create your Course of Action and is a prerequisite for all new students of The New School for Kind Leaders.

Who should take this class?

This class is perfect for people already in leadership positions at work, at home and in the community and for those aspiring to create a kinder world through leadership.

Class Dates and Times:

Class Duration: 1 month with 4 weekly 2 hour sessions

Morning Class Session:

Tuesday, April 27th through Tuesday, May 18th, 2021

10:00 am – Noon ET (9:00 am – 11:00 am CT, 7:00 am – 9:00 am PT)

• Tuesday, April 27, 2021

• Tuesday May 4, 2021

• Tuesday May 11, 2021

• Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Click here to register!

Afternoon Class Session:

Thursday, April 29th through Thursday, May 20th, 2021

3:00 pm – 5:00 pm ET (2:00 -4:00 pm CT, Noon – 2:00 pm PT)

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Thursday, May 20, 2021

Click here to register!

Everyone is welcome at The New School for Kind Leaders. We practice Right-Sized Pricing, which means that no one will ever be turned away based on financial circumstance. We ask that you make a Tuition Contribution that is comfortable and affordable for you. Suggested Tuition Contributions can be:

  • Working individual (Company paying): $400.00 per class/workshop
  • Working individual (Paying personally): $250.00 per class/workshop
  • Not working: $125.00 per class/workshop

If you are able, we also encourage you to add a Pay-It-Forward Tuition Contribution to help offset costs for others who would like to attend and are in less fortunate financial circumstances.

We are thankful and grateful for all Tuition Contributions!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Karyn Ross Consulting

Contact Us For Your Free Consultation