Click here to register!

Welcome to Creativity Week!

Everything has suddenly changed. It’s easy to feel overwhelmed and at a loss for what to do. Fortunately, as human beings we are all creative! And our creativity – our ability to generate new ideas and solutions – is what will help us get through this. You may be thinking to yourself: But I’m not creative! Well, Creativity Week leaders Karyn Ross and Bella Englebach want to assure you that you are. You may be out of practice…you may not feel confident in your creativity, however, just like anything else, creativity improves with practice! And it improves even more through practice with a coach and with the support of a diverse team! That’s why Bella and Karyn are inviting you to join us for a whole week of guided creativity practice!

Here’s how it works:

1. Sign up for Creativity Week

2. Review the session descriptions and times

3. Choose as many – or as few – sessions as you’d like to attend (and double-dipping is okay! If you loved a day’s morning content…join again in the afternoon!)

4. Spend time each day improving your creativity and becoming part of a fabulous, supportive, creative community

Registration fees:

All registration is by ‘right-sized-pricing donation’. That means you choose the price. Pay what is comfortable and affordable for you. Even if it’s nothing at all. We want everyone who wants to become more creative to be part of our community!

Materials needed:

• Paper, pencils and pen, drawing materials such as colored pencils, markers, pastels

Children always welcome! They are highly creative!

Session Descriptions:

Writing Workshop: What’s the difference between a writer and a non-writer? A writer writes! Join Bella Englebach for daily 30-minute guided writing practice sessions.

  • Morning and afternoon sessions offered each day.

Drawing Workshop: Think you can’t draw? Think again! Learn simple techniques to help you ‘draw out’ your ideas! Karyn Ross will lead these daily 30-minute guided drawing practice sessions.

  • Morning and afternoon sessions offered each day.

Tough Times Require Creativity: In tough times, it can feel like it’s difficult to figure out how to do things differently. However, new and better ways to work and live, often come out of tough times, when we feel like we just ‘can’t’. In this one-hour session, you’ll learn how to use the Three Elements of Creativity, and Karyn Ross’s simple pencil and paper system to turn “I can’t’s” into “Of course we can! Let’s figure out how!”

  • Offered on Monday morning, Tuesday afternoon and Thursday morning.

How to Get Your Organization Unstuck: “The biggest waste is the idea that’s never shared.” You know your organization needs to get unstuck, but it’s hard to bring new ideas forward. In this one-hour session, Bella Englebach will teach you how to use a simple tool to get people to listen to ideas, strengthen them, and start to carry them forward. Anyone, at any level of the organization will be able to use this tool to get individuals, teams, and the whole organization unstuck!

  • Offered on Monday afternoon, Tuesday morning and Thursday afternoon

In Your Own Voice: Are you hearing – and listening to – your own voice? The voice of your heart? Or is that voice drowned out by all the ‘would’s, should’s, and could’s’ that you hear from the outside? Join Karyn Ross for a morning and afternoon creativity session in which you’ll learn how to hear and listen to your own voice, align your purpose and actions and turn your ideas into reality. And, by creating your own way, you’ll make the unique contribution to our community and world that you are meant to.

  • Session offered on Wednesday only.
  • Morning: Drawing out your purpose and who you are meant to be.
  • Afternoon: Words create the world. Choosing and using your words.

Creativity Week Activity Schedule:

Monday, May 11, 2020

Morning

9:00 – 9:30 am ET (8:00 – 8:30 am CT)

Writing Workshop (30 minutes)

• The difference between a writer and a non-writer is that a writer writes

• What do you want to write?

• Let’s write!

9:30 to 10:00 am ET (8:30 am – 9 am CT)

Drawing Workshop (30 minutes)

• Practicing ‘seeing’

• Conture drawing

• Let’s draw!

11:00 am to noon (East Coast) (10:00 am – 11:00 am CT)

Tough Times require Creativity (1 hour)

• See session description above

Afternoon

1:00 to 1:30 pm ET (Noon – 12:30 CT)

Writing Workshop (30 mins)

• Repeat of morning content

1:30 to 2:00 pm ET (12:30 – 1:00 pm CT)

Drawing Workshop (30 Mins)

• Repeat of morning content

3:00 – 4:00 pm ET (2:00 – 3:00 pm CT)

How to get Your Organization Unstuck (1 hour)

• See session description above

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Morning

9:00 – 9:30 am ET (8:00 – 8:30 am CT)

Writing Workshop (30 minutes)

• Telling a story (what is a story?)

• Let’s write

9:30 to 10:00 am ET (8:30 am – 9 am CT)

Drawing Workshop (30 minutes)

• Practicing ‘seeing’

• Gesture drawing

• Let’s draw!

11:00 am to noon (ET) (10:00 am – 11:00 am CT)

How to get Your Organization Unstuck (1 hour)

• See session description above

Afternoon

1:00 to 1:30 pm ET (Noon – 12:30 CT)

Writing Workshop (30 mins)

• Repeat of morning content

1:30 to 2:00 pm ET (12:30 – 1:00 pm CT)

Drawing Workshop (30 Mins)

• Repeat of morning content

3:00 – 4:00 pm ET (2:00 – 3:00 pm CT)

Tough Times Require Creativity (1 hour)

• See session description above

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Morning

9:00 – 9:30 am ET (8:00 – 8:30 am CT)

Writing Workshop (30 minutes)

• What about editing?

• Let’s write

9:30 to 10:00 am ET (8:30 am – 9 am CT)

Drawing Workshop (30 minutes)

• Practicing ‘seeing’

• Close your eyes and see!

• Let’s draw!

10:00 am to 12:30 ET (9:00 am – 11:30 am CT)

In Your Own Voice – Part 1: Drawing Out Your Purpose

• See session description above

Afternoon

1:00 to 1:30 pm ET (Noon – 12:30 CT)

Writing Workshop (30 mins)

• Repeat of morning content

1:30 to 2:00 pm ET (12:30 – 1:00 pm CT)

Drawing Workshop (30 Mins)

• Repeat of morning content

3:00 – 5:00 pm ET (2:00 – 4:00 pm CT)

In Your Own Voice – Part 2: Words Create the World

• See session description above

Thursday, May 14, 2020 (Thrusday! We’re most of the way thru…!)

Morning

9:00 – 9:30 am ET (8:00 – 8:30 am CT)

Writing Workshop (30 minutes)

• Questions and opinions

• Let’s write!

9:30 to 10:00 am ET (8:30 am – 9 am CT)

Drawing Workshop (30 minutes)

• Practicing ‘seeing’

• Still life!

• Let’s draw!

10:00 am to 11:00 am ET (9:00 am – 10:00 am CT)

Tough Times require Creativity (1 hour)

• See session description above

Afternoon

1:00 to 1:30 pm ET (Noon – 12:30 CT)

Writing Workshop (30 mins)

• Repeat of morning content

1:30 to 2:00 pm ET (12:30 – 1:00 pm CT)

Drawing Workshop (30 Mins)

• Repeat of morning content

3:00 – 4:00 pm ET (2:00 – 3:00 pm CT)

How to get Your Organization Unstuck (1 hour)

• See session description above

Friday, May 15, 2020

Morning

9:00 – 9:30 am ET (8:00 – 8:30 am CT)

Writing Workshop (30 minutes)

• Reflection and Reading!

• Celebrate our progress!

9:30 to 10:00 am ET (8:30 am – 9 am CT)

Drawing Workshop (30 minutes)

• Reflection and Virtual Gallery

• Celebrate our progress!

11:00 am to noon ET (10:00 am – 11:00 am CT)

Group Reflection and Celebration of our Creativity

• Farewell but not goodbye!!

• Creating a way to keep in touch…and keep creating! Together!

Once you’ve registered you’ll receive:

  • A confirmation email from Eventbrite to secure your place
  • Zoom meeting invites to all the sessions on Friday, May 8, 2020

Meet your Creativity Week leaders:

Bella Englebach was trained as a scientist, and still loves the search for knowledge. She is a Creative Problem Solving (CPS) Facilitator who blends together creativity with continuous improvement, lean improvement, lean product and process development, and change management. Bella was a member of the Board of Directors of the Lean Product and Process Development Exchange for six years and owns her own business, Lean for Humans. Bella loves to speak and facilitate workshops and is the author of “Creatively Lean: How to Get Out of Your Own Way and Drive Innovation throughout Your Organization”

Karyn Ross is a purpose-focusued internationally acclaimed speaker, author, consultant and coach. Karyn has a Masters Degree in Sculpture and teaches people how to use creativity combined with lean principles and practices. Karyn is the author of five books including How to Coach for Creativity and Service Excellence: A Lean Coaching Workbook and the Shingo-award winning The Toyota Way to Service Excellence: Lean Transformation in Service Organizations. Karyn is also the Founder and President of The Love and Kindness Project Foundation, a registered public charity fostering projects that create love and kindness in the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Karyn Ross Consulting

Contact Us For Your Free Consultation